A Cork soccer resource. This is an archive of mini club histories that I have published over the years. To find your club, check the label list on the left side or else use the "search the blog" box above. If you spot any errors (esp. in dates) contact

Sunday, October 4, 2009



Rockmount manager Barry Peelo enjoyed his championship season

with the club's Under 17s who won the First Division League. He

had a great bunch of lads, captained by Keith Crowley, and

reckons that they'll do well at minor level next season.

Barry, who had valuable assistance from Mick White, saw his side

lose just once during a season in which Brian Walsh and Neil

O'Regan topped the scoring charts. Shane Power and Steve

Yelverton also made major contributions as did keeper John


Rockmount youths, under managers Harry Peglar and John Delea and

captained by Conor O'Driscoll, won the First Division League. It

was their third successive triumph in the competition and,

remarkably, they didn't lose a league game over the three years.

No comments:

Post a Comment