A Cork soccer resource. This is an archive of mini club histories that I have published over the years. To find your club, check the label list on the left side or else use the "search the blog" box above. If you spot any errors (esp. in dates) contact

Friday, October 2, 2009

AUL 1997-98

AUL SOCCER ______________________________________________________-

Murphy's Stout Premier League: Greenmount Rangers, Crescent Athletic, Blarney

Utd, Hibernians, Passage, Springfield, Village Utd, Macroom, Coachford, Park

Utd, Togher Rovers, Killumney Utd. (Two to be relegated).

Murphy's Stout Premier "A": Kinsale, Rockville, St John Bosco's, Buttevant,

Ballincollig, Grattan Utd, Albert Rovers, Castle Celtic, North End, Villa Utd,

Kanturk, Leeside. (Two to be promoted, three to be relegated)

Murphy's Stout AUL 1: Ballinhassig, Passage B, Bandon B, Greenmount Rangers

B, Ard-na-Laoi, Grangevale, College Corinthians, Knocknaheeny Celtic, Pearse

Celtic, Hibernians B, Temple Utd, Harp Utd. (One to be promoted, two


Murphy's Stout AUL 1A: Hillington, Waterloo, Blarney Street Athletic,

Blackpool Celtic, Blarney Utd B, Ballyvolane, Glenvale, Fairview, Buttevant B,

Doneraile, Northvilla. (One to be promoted, one relegated).

Murphy's Stout AUL 1B: Ballinlough Utd, Bandon, Corinthians Ath., Hill

Celtic, Corkbeg, Mayfield Utd, Churchvilla, Fourth Battalion, Dunbar Celtic,

Leeside B, Cobh Town. (One to be promoted, one relegated).

Murphy's Stout AUL 2: Shandon Celtic, Lough Celtic, Greenwood, Strand Utd,

Everton, Richmond, Coachford B, Killowen, Dripsey Celtic, Douglas Hall

Wanderers, Innishannon, Douglas Celtic. (Two to be promoted, two relegated).

Murphy's Stout AUL 2A: Castleview, Park Utd B, Millstreet Celtic, Glanworth,

Kanturk B, Mallow Celtic, Maymount Celtic, Fairhill Utd, Boher Celtic,

Greenwood Celtic, Brooklodge Utd, Rylane Celtic. (Two to be promoted, two to

be relegated).

Murphy's Stout AUL 2B: St John Bosco's B, Midleton, Glanmire, Barrack Rovers,

West End Utd, Beaumont, Albert Rovers B, Central Rovers, Brooklodge Utd B,

Springfield B, Bohemians, Mahon Utd. (Two to be promoted, two relegated).

Murphy's Stout AUL 3: Macroom B, Villa Utd B, Kinsale B, Lakewood Ath.,

Ballincollig B, Killeady Celtic, Glencairn Celtic, Afton Villa, Ard-na-Laoi

B, Ballinhassig B, Ardmanning Celtic, Ballyphehane Celtic, Bellmount Rovers,

Evergreen. (Two be be automatically promoted).

Murphy's Stout AUL 3A: Grattan Utd B, Donoughmore Ath., Mallow Celtic B,

Castle Celtic B, Churchview Celtic, Newmarket Town, Glen Celtic, Lakelands

Celtic, Hillington B, Rathcoole Rovers, Buttevant C, Ballyclough, Whitethorn,

Glenthorn Celtic. (Two to be automatically promoted).

Murphy's Stout AUL 3B: Lee Rangers, Hill Albion, Passage C, Fourth Battalion

B, Mayfield Utd B, Ballintotis, Glenview, Cobh Celtic, South Cross Ath., UCC,

Dunbar Celtic B, Northvilla B, Corkbeg B, Village Utd B. (Two to be

automatically promoted).

Murphy's Stout Linnane League Cup (eight groups of three):

A - Greenmount Rangers, Rockville, Ballincollig:

B - Crescent Athletic, Kinsale, Grattan Utd;

C - Village Utd, Coachford, Villa Utd;

D - Hibernians, Togher Rovers, Albert Rovers;

E - Macroom, Killumney Utd, North End;

F - Passage, Springfield, St John Bosco's;

G - Park Utd, Castle Celtic, and Leeside;

H - Blarney Utd, Buttevant, Kanturk.

* Winners go through to quarter-finals.

Coca Cola Youths League Cup.

Group A: Maymount Celtic, Ballincollig, Macroom, Coachford, Killumney Utd.

Group B: Richmond, Bandon, Kilreen Celtic, Blarney Utd, Donoughmore Ath.

Group C: Passage, Douglas Hall, Hibernians, Everton, Greenwood.

Group D: Northvilla, Glen Celtic, Hillington, Leeside, Midleton, Leeds.

* Top two in each group will qualify for quarter-finals.

Imperial Hotel Under 17 League CUP:

Group A: Kilreen Celtic, Ballincollig, Clonakilty, Bandon.

Group B: Millstreet Celtic, Boher Celtic, Mallow Celtic, Buttevant.

Group C: Wilton Utd, Casement Celtic, Tramore Ath., Douglas Hall, Everton.

Group D: Temple Utd, Leeds, Rockmount, Mayfield Utd, Midleton.

* Winner of each group qualifies for semi-finals.

Important dates: 10th September - delegate meeting; 18th October - jubilee


No comments:

Post a Comment